Next Course

Dates: October 29, November 1, 5, 8, 12, 15, 19, 22, December 3,6,10.

Times:  Sundays (3-7 pm EST) & Thursdays (6-10 pm EST)

Format:  Virtual/online through Zoom

Course Begins
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

Course Schedule

Date

Time

Topic

Presenter

Thurs, Oct 29

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Orientation, Overview, Introductions
  2. Health, Healing & Whole-Person Health (2.0 hrs)
  1. Kathleen Coleman
  2. Dr. Anthony Medley

Sun, Nov 1

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Spiritual Care (2.0 hrs)
  2. History & Philosophy of FCN (1.0 hr)
  3. Beginning Your Ministry (1.0 hr)
  1. Dr. Anthony Medley
  2. Kathleen Coleman
  3. Betsy Johnson

Thurs, Nov 5

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Prayer (2.0 hrs)
  2. Loss, Suffering & Grief (2.0 hrs)
  1. Joan Payne
  2. Teresa Nelson

Sun, Nov 8

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Behavioral Health & FCN (2.5 hrs)
  2. Violence (2.0 hrs)
  1. Dr. Beverly Sedlacek
  2. Dr. Beverly Sedlacek

Thurs, Nov 12

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Legal Aspect (2.0 hrs)
  2. Ethical Issues (2.0 hrs)
  1. Jennifer Gray Woods
  2. Jennifer Gray Woods

Sun, Nov 15

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Assessment & Assessing Resources (4.0 hrs)
  1. Maria Middlestate

Thurs, Nov 19

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Communications & Collaboration (2.0 hrs)
  2. Documenting Practice (2.0 hrs)
  1. (pending)
  2. Jann Cady

Sun, Nov 22

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Health Promotion (4.0 hrs)
  1. Adelaide Durkin

Thurs, Dec 3

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Advocacy, Care Coordination & Transitional Care (4.0 hrs)
  1. Maria Middlestate

Sun, Dec 6

3-7 pm, EST

Make-up Night

Thurs, Dec 10

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Beginning Your Ministry (2.0 hrs)
  2. Commissioning Service
  1. Betsy Johnson
  2. Speaker: Ann Roda

The Foundations of Faith Community Nursing course was developed by the Westberg Institute to prepare eligible nurses for the FCN specialty. The intense training can also be used by nurses to strengthen their ministry in a faith setting.

Individuals who complete a course offered through the AAFCN, and meet eligibility criteria, will receive a complimentary 1-year membership in AAFCN.