Next Course

Dates: March 7,11,14,18,21,25,28 and April 1,8,11,15

Times:  Sundays (3-7 pm EST) & Thursdays (6-10 pm EST)

Format:  Online, with live Zoom sessions

Course Begins
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

Course Schedule

Date

Time

Topic

Presenter

Sunday, March 7

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Orientation, Overview, Introductions
  2. Health, Healing & Whole-Person Health (2.0 hrs)
  1. Kathleen Coleman
  2. Dr. Anthony Medley

Thursday, March 11

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Spiritual Care (2.0 hrs)
  2. History & Philosophy of FCN (1.0 hr)
  3. Beginning Your Ministry (1.0 hr)
  1. Dr. Anthony Medley
  2. Kathleen Coleman
  3. Betsy Johnson

Sunday, March 14

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Prayer (2.0 hrs)
  2. Loss, Suffering & Grief (2.0 hrs)
  1. Joan Payne
  2. Teresa Nelson

Thursday, March 18

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Legal Aspect (2.0 hrs)
  2. Ethical Issues (2.0 hrs)
  1. Jennifer Gray Woods
  2. Jennifer Gray Woods

Sunday, March 21

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Behavioral Health & FCN (2.5 hrs)
  2. Violence (2.0 hrs)
  1. Dr. Beverly Sedlacek
  2. Dr. Beverly Sedlacek

Thursday, March 25

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Assessment & Assessing Resources (4.0 hrs)
  1. Maria Middlestate

Sunday, March 28

3-7 pm, EST

  1. Communications & Collaboration (2.0 hrs)
  2. Documenting Practice (2.0 hrs)
  1. Dan Weber
  2. Jann Cady

Thursday, April 1

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Health Promotion (4.0 hrs)
  1. Adelaide Durkin

Thursday, April 8

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Advocacy, Care Coordination & Transitional Care (4.0 hrs)
  1. Maria Middlestate

Sunday, April 11

3-7 pm, EST

Make-up Night

Thursday, April 15

6-10 pm, EST

  1. Beginning Your Ministry (2.0 hrs)
  2. Commissioning Service
  1. Betsy Johnson
  2. Speaker: Ann Roda

The Foundations of Faith Community Nursing course was developed by the Westberg Institute to prepare eligible nurses for the FCN specialty. The intense training can also be used by nurses to strengthen their ministry in a faith setting.

Individuals who complete a course offered through the AAFCN, and meet eligibility criteria, will receive a complimentary 1-year membership in AAFCN.